MMEG Scholarships for Women from Developing Countries- 2024

MMEG Scholarships for Women from Developing Countries- 2024

The Margaret McNamara Educational Grants (MMEG) Offers educational grants for the female students of developing countries Female applicants can apply for this grant to pursue study programs in multiple locations such as the US-Canada Program, Trinity Washington University Program, France Program, South Africa program, or Latin America Program as per the details and conditions of each area under MMEG coverage. The application for the grant is currently open for the academic year 2024.


Applicants must meet the following eligibility criteria:

  • be a self-identifying woman, and at least 25 years old at time of application deadline;
  • be a national of a country listed on the MMEG Country Eligibility List (except for the Trinity Washington University Program);
  • be registered (not just accepted) at an accredited in-person academic institution when submitting their application; 
  • plan to be enrolled for at least one full academic semester (half-year term) after award of the MMEG grant;
  • plan to graduate no later than three years after the award of the MMEG grant;
  • not be related to a World Bank Group, International Monetary Fund, or Inter-American Development Bank staff member, spouse, retiree, or MMEG Board member.

Located in: United States

Gender: Female

Partially Funded

Deadline : January 15, 2024

Apply link:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *